This post was written while drinking the last of my red wine.

pork
Pork tenderloin with cocoa-spice rub

Following on from my previous post of health and wellbeing, and after gorging myself on Christmas goodies, today I made the conscious decision to do the Dukan Diet. I did it back in 2012 with absolute success and felt amazing for it.

I know it sounds ridiculous, but I like the strictness of it. Attack Phase for 5-10 days (pure protein) and then Cruise Phase for as long as recommended on the site, depending on your start and end weight, age, etc (alternate pure protein and protein and vege days). I like that I can create a spreadsheet (geek!) for a 7-day meal plan and then stick to it.

Since I’m off work for the next two weeks I have decided this is the best time to start – it will get me over the tough hump with the sugar withdrawals and mean I can be on track for when I start my new role. It’s so much easier just cooking for myself too – when I did it last time I was living at home, so most often cooking separate things to my family and it meant there were foods in the pantry that I wasn’t allowed which added to temptation.

I’m going to post my weekly food plans and recipes as I always find it inspiring to see what others are cooking or what they deem to be great, easy meals.

Have you done the Dukan Diet? What are your thoughts? Any top recipes to share?

This post was written while drinking the last of my red wine.

One thought on “This post was written while drinking the last of my red wine.

Leave a Reply

