Happy Galentine’s Day!

fab7fa05da336f9ca35411cd7f5f4754I’m not for or against Valentine’s Day. I guess I’m apathetic. When I’m both single or in a relationship.

There are currently no men on my dance card, so a girlfriend (no men on her radar either) and I are indulging ourselves tonight with a bottle of red wine, some chocolate and the handsome Leo DiCaprio circa 1996 in Romeo + Juliet.

We’re using Feb 14th as an excuse to treat and pamper ourselves; freshly painted nails and a mud mask before the wine.

I’m all for this Galentine’s Day initiative – I don’t even know how it came about. If I’m honest though, it’s like lots of my nights with girlfriends. Just like romance and fun should be with your significant other: not saved for one day a year.

 

Happy Galentine’s Day!

One thought on “Happy Galentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

